Lions 'confused' as refs negate late 2-point try in Cowboys win

ARLINGTON, Texas (AP) — After a dubious penalty canceled what would have been a game-winning 2-point convert late in Saturday night's loss to the Dallas Cowboys, Detroit Lions coach Dan Campbell was visibly furious.

Officials reprimanded Lions offensive lineman Taylor Decker after he caught what appeared to be the game-winning pass with 23 seconds remaining. 

 Decker, on the other hand, was charged with illegal touching for failing to report as eligible.

The Cowboys won 20-19 after denying the Lions' 2-point retry.

"Would you be frustrated right now?" Campbell later stated. "I don't like to lose, and that's exactly what occurred. We lost, which upsets me. 

Following the game, the Lions and the officials provided contradicting reports, with quarterback Jared Goff stating unequivocally that Decker, the Lions' starting left tackle, reported as an eligible receiver while Dan Skipper, a reserve offensive tackle, did not. 

Referee Brad Allen stated in a pool report, however, that Skipper reported to him as qualified while Decker did not.

"As a result, he is an ineligible touching a pass that goes beyond the line, which makes it a foul," Allen wrote in the pool report about Decker. 

Thanks For Watching 

10 Cute Red Acrylic Nails Ideas To Try Now